Events
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 6:30 pm

Jewelry scholar Deanna Farneti Cera traces the history of costume jewelry from its invention in the 1700s to its accomplishments, both technically and artistically, in the present day.

Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 4:00 pm

In conjunction with the exhibition Vera Paints a Scarf: The Art and Design of Vera Neumann, Debbie Millman, host of the podcast Design Matters, moderates a discussion of the designer's remarkable success building a lifestyle brand that continues to resonate with collectors and tastemakers.

Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 4:00 pm

A behind-the-scenes look at the creation of Anna Sui fragrances with the fashion designer and Robertet's famed perfumer Jérome Epinette.

Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 4:00 pm

A Sui Saturday conversation with the fashion design icon and Karen Elson, musician, model, and one of Anna's favorite muses.

Exhibitions on view today
Vera Neumann

Photo: Jenna Bascom

The Art and Design of Vera Neumann

Thursday, August 8, 2019 to Sunday, January 26, 2020

Thursday, September 12, 2019 to Sunday, February 23, 2020

Thursday, October 3, 2019 to Sunday, April 12, 2020
* indicates required