Events
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Led by MAD’s artists-in-residence, MADmakes is a drop-in, hands-on series where visitors can test their skills at art making and creative production. MADmakes provides an opportunity for visitors to better understand and appreciate the workmanship that goes into contemporary studio practice today.

Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Led by MAD’s artists-in-residence, MADmakes is a drop-in, hands-on series where visitors can test their skills at art making and creative production. MADmakes provides an opportunity for visitors to better understand and appreciate the workmanship that goes into contemporary studio practice today.

Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Led by MAD’s artists-in-residence, MADmakes is a drop-in, hands-on series where visitors can test their skills at art making and creative production. MADmakes provides an opportunity for visitors to better understand and appreciate the workmanship that goes into contemporary studio practice today.

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Led by MAD’s artists-in-residence, MADmakes is a drop-in, hands-on series where visitors can test their skills at art making and creative production. MADmakes provides an opportunity for visitors to better understand and appreciate the workmanship that goes into contemporary studio practice today.

Exhibitions on view today

1ST SITE

Thursday, March 22, 2018 to Thursday, September 6, 2018

The Decorative After Miriam Schapiro

Thursday, March 22, 2018 to Sunday, September 9, 2018
Kevin Hughes

United States
Necklace, 2013
Plastic from water jug, duct tape, silver
10.1 x 15.2 x 4.4 cm
Photo: the artist Photo courtesy of Velvet da Vinci

Encounters Along the Border

Thursday, March 1, 2018 to Sunday, September 23, 2018
Tanya Aguiñiga

Installation view of Tanya Aguiñiga: Craft & Care

Photo by Jenna Bascom. Courtesy of the Museum of Arts and Design.

 

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 to Tuesday, October 2, 2018
* indicates required