Events
Friday, August 1, 2014 - 7:00 pm

Do you have a problem with art? Do you need help with that problem? If so, Karen Finley and the Museum of Arts and Design are here for you.

Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 3:00 pm

Join Anusha Venkataraman of El Puente and Abby Subak of Art Gowanus for an interactive discussion about the ways in which artists can get involved in local organizing and advocacy.

Friday, August 15, 2014 - 7:00 pm

Do you have a problem with art? Do you need help with that problem? If so, Karen Finley and the Museum of Arts and Design are here for you.

Friday, September 12, 2014 - 7:00 pm

Do you have a problem with art? Do you need help with that problem? If so, Karen Finley and the Museum of Arts and Design are here for you.

Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 3:00 pm

Join organizers of the New York City Community Land Initiative’s Education and Outreach media team for a presentation on Community Land Trusts, featuring Picture the Homeless’ Banking on Vacancy report, and discussion of sustainable, truly affordable housing for artists and all low-income people in the city.

Friday, September 26, 2014 - 7:00 pm

Do you have a problem with art? Do you need help with that problem? If so, Karen Finley and the Museum of Arts and Design are here for you.

Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 3:00 pm

Join members of 3B, a worker-owned Bed and Breakfast and members of Divine House to discuss the ways in which New Yorkers live together to support one another financially, emotionally, and intellectually.

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 7:00 pm

Do you have a problem with art? Do you need help with that problem? If so, Karen Finley and the Museum of Arts and Design are here for you.

Exhibitions on view today
Sebastian Brajkovic

Tuesday, April 1, 2014 to Sunday, September 7, 2014

Jewelry and Photography

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 to Sunday, September 14, 2014
K to J

The MAD Biennial

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 to Sunday, October 12, 2014