MAD Ball 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Cipriani 42nd Street



Bottega Veneta
Nancy Rubins
Annabelle Selldorf
Sugar Hill Capital Partners



The Museum of Arts and Design (MAD) will honor luminaries from the worlds of art, fashion, real estate, and design at its most highly anticipated event of the year, the MAD Ball. Honorees exemplify the Museum’s mission to celebrate leadership and the creative process through which materials are crafted into objects and design that enhance contemporary life. Italian fashion house Bottega Veneta, artist Nancy Rubins, architect Annabelle Selldorf, and socially-conscious real estate investment firm that supports New York’s artist community Sugar Hill Capital Partners are this year’s honorees.

MAD Ball is the Museum’s single most important fundraiser and all proceeds help fund MAD’s education, public and exhibition programs, and general operations, which serve over 300,000 people per year.  We look forward to having you join us to celebrate the achievements of these extraordinary individuals!

For questions regarding MAD Ball 2018, please call Stephanie Lang at 212.299.7729 or email

Event Co-Chairs

Iris Apfel
Andi Potamkin Blackmore
Jerome A. Chazen
Michele Cohen
Melissa Urfirer Gottesman
Linda Plattus
Barbara Tober


Host Committee 

Derrick Adams
Lindsey Adelman
Jonathan Adler
Ghada Amer
Barry X Ball
Isolde Brielmaier
Nick Cave
Chiara Clemente
Simon Doonan
Lauren & Richard Dupont
Andrew Erdos
Sebastian Errazuriz
Nick Haramis
Sheree Hovsepian
Rashid Johnson
Misha Kahn
Shari Siadat Loeffler
Ella McHugh
Todd Pavlisko
Yinka Shonibare MBE
Rob Wynne
Alexis Zambrano


Award Design

Pae White

* indicates required