MAD Ball 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Cipriani 42nd Street

Honoring Madeleine Albright, Barnaba Fornasetti, Jorge M. Pérez, Faith Ringgold and Sterling Ruby


The Museum of Arts and Design (MAD) will honor luminaries from the worlds of art, fashion, real estate, and design at its most highly anticipated event of the year, the MAD Ball. Honorees exemplify the Museum’s mission to celebrate leadership and the creative process through which materials are crafted into objects and design that enhance contemporary life.  Madeleine Albright, Barnaba Fornasetti, Jorge M. Pérez, Faith Ringgold and Sterling Ruby are this year’s honorees.

MAD Ball is the Museum’s single most important fundraiser and all proceeds help fund MAD’s education, public and exhibition programs, and general operations, which serve over 300,000 people per year.  We look forward to having you join us to celebrate the achievements of these extraordinary individuals!

For questions regarding MAD Ball 2017, please call Stephanie Lang at 212.299.7729 or email

Event Co-Chairs

Iris Apfel
Andi Potamkin Blackmore
Jerome A. Chazen
Michele Cohen
Melissa Urfirer Gottesman
Shari Siadat Loeffler
Angela Missoni
Linda Plattus
Barbara Tober 

Host Committee

Derrick Adams
Lindsey Adelman
Jonathan Adler
Ghada Amer
Barry X. Ball
Dror Benshetrit
Zoë Buckman
Michael Bullock
Felix Burrichter
Carlos Mínguez Carrasco
Wendell Castle
Nick Cave
Rafael de Cárdenas
Lauren and Richard Dupont
Todd Eberle
Sebastian Errazuriz
Richard Estes
Eric Goode
Alexander Hemingway
Chris Jones
Rainer Judd
Amy Lau
Judith Leiber
Ebony G. Patterson
Katharina Plath
Ralph Pucci
Karim Rashid
Toni Ross
Yinka Shonibare MBE
Julianne Swartz
Naama Tsabar
Dexter Wimberly
Rob Wynne


Simon Doonan

Award Designer

Todd Pavlisko

Corporate Sponsors

Ark Restaurants
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Kate Spade New York
Robert Restaurant
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
Sugar Foods Corporation

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required