Program Details
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 6:30 pm
Cipriani 42nd Street

Monday, November 4, 2019 - 6:30 pm
Add to Calendar
Program Description

The Haas Brothers

On November 4, the Museum of Arts and Design (MAD) will honor the Haas Brothers at the MAD Ball, New York's most highly anticipated event of the year. MAD Ball is the Museum’s single most important fundraiser and all proceeds support MAD and its education, public and exhibition programs. Held at Cipriani 42nd Street, the art-and-design-filled celebration with DJ Mia Moretti will begin at 6:30 pm with cocktails and a silent auction, followed by dinner and an award designed by KiKi Smith presented to the honorees at 7:30 pm. In addition to honoring the Haas Brothers, MAD will announce the winner of the Museum's Burke Prize. Named in honor of longtime MAD supporters, Marian and Rusty Burke, the prize recognizes the next generation working in and advancing the disciplines that shaped the American studio craft movement.   

Table purchasers will be invited to an exclusive preview and cocktail reception of the upcoming Haas Brothers exhibition at Marianne Boesky Gallery. Tribute ads in our electronic journal are also available. Please be sure to make your reservation with Rebekka Grossman by Wednesday, August 21st  in order to have your name listed on the Benefit Committee in the printed invitation. To reserve, please call Rebekka Grossman at 212.299.7712 or email

We look forward to having you join us to celebrate the achievements of these extraordinary individuals!



The Haas Brothers

Host Committee:

Sarah Arison
Amy Astley
Marianne Boesky
Isolde Brielmaier
Nick Cave
Jerome A. Chazen
Chiara Clemente
Michele Cohen
Zesty Meyers
Linda Plattus
Andi Potamkin
Rodman Primack
Faith Ringgold
Nancy Rubins
Annabelle Selldorf
Evan Snyderman
Barbara Tober

Participating Artists:

Lindsey Adelman
Ann Agee
Alex Anderson
Chen Chen & Kai Williams
Liz Collins
Billy Cotton
Tara Donovan
Andrew Erdos
Sebastian Errazuriz
Al Freeman
Rogan Gregory
Andrea Hasler
Cody Hoyt
Elizabeth Kley
Hein Koh
Jasmine Little
Ian McDonald
Vasa Mihich
Anndra Neen
Peggy Noland
Heidi Norton
Erez Nevi Pana
Todd Pavlisko
Matt Paweski
Jackie Saccoccio
Peter Shire
Anthony Sonnenberg
John Souter
Simone Bodmer Turner
Katrina Vonnegut
Julian Watts
Maggie Wells

* indicates required